Your benefits: How teams and customers benefit from creativity

Training innovative powers and strengthening ties

Every company needs people able to think "outside the box" and come up with new solutions. The "Out of the Box" format trains creativity during a digital event, at which participants engage in entirely analogue artistic activities while working from home: an enduring, positive experience for employees and customers. 

The coronavirus crisis has made it clearer than ever just how valuable physical encounters are: digital cannot replace analogue. This makes it
all the more important to create new situations after the crisis, spaces where community can once again be experienced directly. Thanks to
the special lightness of the artistic process, the 
analogue format "Team Day" strengthens the team spirit of its participants. As a customer event, the “Team Day” deepens your customer relations.

 

This page explains some of the other effects
that participants of the programmes can benefit from. 

All the utensils needed by participants come to you in a BOX. I’ll be happy to demonstrate the BOX to you – free of charge and with no further obligation! REGISTER

Art strengthens the resi-lience of your employees

Artistic activity gives people a good feeling, of course. However, the benefits of the "Team Day" and "Out of the Box" training formats for employees and customers are also backed by hard science: 

 

  • Studies on art therapy show that art can have a soothing, stress-reducing and healing effect. One reason for this is that levels of the stress hormone cortisol in your blood are decreased during creative activities.

  • Positive emotions strengthen our body’s immune system, but also our mental resilience.  

 

Particularly in times of crisis, your employees need activities that will strengthen their resilience through positive feelings. During these training sessions, they create a tangible end product. That is a very satisfying experience. The printed results become a valuable emotional anchor in their everyday work.

Mastering the digital trans-formation through creativity

Art, creativity and the new challenges of digital change: How does all this fit together? In our globalised, digitalised world, change is the only constant. As a result, new solutions are constantly having to be developed, from business processes to business models, in order to remain successful. This is inconceivable without creative skills and thinking "outside the box" in the analogue world.  

 

Global players like Facebook have also recog-nised the potential of analogue creativity in developing new digital corporate strate-gies. Facebook offers its employees around the world analogue workshops in its “Facebook Analog Research Lab”, to promote creativity, innovation and openness. Here – as in the Team Day or "Out of the Box" programme – the focus lies on analogue (screen) printing. These labs have produced some world-famous posters.

What can your team
learn from art?

The study "The Future of Jobs" conducted by the World Economic Forum finds that, in addition to a competence in new technologies, certain "human attributes" will also gain in importance in 2022. Creativity will be one of the three top qualities of employees in the future. Originality and flexibility are also highlighted.

 

Artistic activities help employees strengthen their creative skills. Because artists work indepen-dently and are driven from within. However, they also face high levels of frustration during their development. Failing, getting up again and finding new ways are all part of this process. Works of art are the product of constantly beginning afresh

 

Artists and the production of art – in our case, screen printing and collage – can be very good teachers for your employees. In the future, you will have a greater need for some of these competencies for your corporate success.

Ihr Nutzen: Wie Teams und Kunden von Kreativität profitieren

Innovationskraft trainieren, Bindungen stärken

Jedes Unternehmen braucht Mitarbeiter mit „Out of the Box“-Denken für die Entwicklung neuer Lösungen. Das Format „Out of the Box“ trainiert Kreativität als digitales Event, bei dem die Teilnehmer in ihren Home-Offices ganz analog künstlerisch aktiv werden: für Mitarbeiter und Kunden ein nachhaltiges, positives Erlebnis.

Wie wertvoll die physische Begegnung ist, macht uns die Corona-Krise deutlicher denn je: Das Digitale kann das Analoge nicht ersetzen. Umso wichtiger ist es, nach der Krise neue Situationen zu schaffen, in denen Gemeinschaft wieder unmittelbar erlebt wird. Mit der besonderen Leichtigkeit des künstlerischen Prozesses stärkt das analoge Format „Teamtag“ den Teamgeist der Teilnehmer. Als Kundenveranstaltung vertieft der „Teamtag“ Ihre Kundenbeziehungen.

 

Von welchen weiteren Effekten der Trainings Teilnehmer profitieren, erfahren Sie auf dieser Seite. 

Das sagen NDR-KULTUR und RTL-SMARTCLIP über die BOX.

Kunst stärkt die Resilienz Ihrer Mitarbeiter

Klar, künstlerisch aktiv zu sein, fühlt sich gut an. Hinter dem Nutzen der Trainingsformate „Teamtag“ und „Out of the Box“ für Mitarbeiter und Kunden stecken aber auch wissenschaftliche Fakten: 

 

  • Studien aus der Kunsttherapie zeigen, 
    dass Kunst beruhigend, stressreduzierend und heilungsfördernd wirken kann.  
    Ein Grund:
    Der Spiegel des Stresshormons Cortisol sinkt im Blut durch kreative Betätigung.

  • Positive Emotionen stärken unser körperliches Immunsystem, aber auch unsere seelische Widerstandskraft. 

 

Gerade in Krisenzeiten brauchen Ihre Mitarbeiter Aktivitäten, die ihre Resilienz durch positive Gefühle stärken. In diesen Trainings schaffen sie etwas, das am Ende greifbar ist:  Das ist eine sehr befriedigende Erfahrung. Die gedruckten Resultate werden im Arbeitsalltag zu einem wertvollen emotionalen Anker.

Mit Kreativität die digitale Transformation meistern

Kunst, Kreativität und die neuen Heraus-forderungen des digitalen Wandels: Wie passt das zusammen? In unserer globalisierten, digitalisierten Welt ist Veränderung die einzige Konstante. Die Folge: Von Unter-nehmensprozessen bis zu Geschäftsmodellen müssen permanent neue Lösungen entwickelt werden, um erfolgreich zu bleiben. Dies ist ohne kreative Kompetenzen und „Out of the Box“-Denken in der analogen Welt nicht denkbar. 

 

Auch Global Player wie Facebook haben das Potential von analoger Kreativität für die Entwicklung neuer digitaler Unternehmens-strategien erkannt. Facebook bietet seinen Mitarbeitern weltweit im „Facebook Analog Research Lab“analoge Werkstätten, um Kreativität, Innovation und Offenheit zu fördern. Im Vordergrund steht dabei – wie am Teamtag oder im Format „Out of the Box" –  der analoge (Sieb-)Druck. Aus diesen Labs entstanden weltweit bekannte Plakatmotive.

Was kann Ihr Team
von Kunst lernen?

Im Jahr 2022 werden neben der Kompetenz für neue Technologien bestimmte „menschliche Eigenschaften“ an Bedeutung gewinnen, heißt es in der Studie „The Future of Jobs“ des Weltwirtschaftsforums. Kreativität werde in Zukunft eine der drei Top-Qualitäten von Mitarbeitern sein. Hervorgehoben werden auch Originalität und Flexibilität.

 

Künstlerische Aktivitäten helfen Mitarbeitern, ihre kreativen Kompetenzen zu stärken. Denn: Künstler arbeiten selbstständig und durch eigenen Antrieb. Sie müssen sich in ihrer Entwicklung aber auch einem hohen Maß an Frustration stellen. Scheitern, aufstehen und neue Wege finden, gehören zu diesem Prozess. Kunstwerke sind Produkte ständiger Neuanfänge. 

 

Künstler und die Produktion von Kunst – bei uns sind es Siebdruck und Collage – können sehr gute Lehrmeister für Ihre Mitarbeiter sein. Sie werden in Zukunft einige dieser Kompetenzen stärker für Ihren Unternehmenserfolg  brauchen.